Announcements




**Click Here To Report  A Student's Absence**

 


Responsive Classroom

 


~EHES Open House ~

 Wednesday, September 18
Prek, K, & 1st grade 5:30pm - 6:30pm
2nd & 3rd grade 6:30pm - 7:30pm

~EHES Principal's Coffee Hour~

 Thursday, September 19
6:00pm

~EHES PTO Meeting~

 Thursday, September 19
Room 201, 7:00pm


~No School, Professional Development~

 Monday, September 23

~School Picture Day~

 Thursday, September 26

~EHES PTO Book Fair~

 Tuesday, October 1 - Thursday, October 3
Family Night October 3, 3:30pm - 8:00pm

~No School, Professional Development~

 Friday, October 11

~No School, Columbus Day~

 Monday, October 14

~EHES PTO Meeting~

 Thursday, October 17
Room 201, 7:00pm

~EHYFS Family Night ~

 Friday, October 18
Cafe - 6:30pm

~Parent/Teacher Conferences~
~Early Dismissals, 1:25pm~

 Wednesday, October 23 - Friday, October 25

~Project Safe Halloween~

 Thursday, October 31
Municipal Building Complex, Time TBD

 

Recent News

Principal's Message

Welcome To East Haddam Elementary School!

Our school is situated in the picturesque and charming town of Moodus-East Haddam with approximately 300 preschool through third grade students. As the town’s only elementary school, our teachers and students quickly become acquainted and get to know each other well. Our school’s mission, “Together, we are a community that nurtures the social, emotional, academic, and physical development of individuals”, inspires our utilization of creative instructional methods to advance learning and foster success. We engage in the Responsive Classroom approach to teaching and assist students in learning foundational social-emotional and self-regulation skills through our Second Step lessons. Our students, staff, and families are our most valuable assets and we are dedicated to working together to advance student learning and enhance our school.

On behalf of our students and staff, the unwavering support of our community has been greatly appreciated. We look forward to a special school year and lots of learning fun!

Policy